Race Results

   Show list of results

04/03/2017 - San Fairy Ann Spring Criterium 2

Location :

Gravesend Cyclopark

Results :

With a stiff wind blowing in from the south west and bright clouds and dry conditions we once again saw some good racing from slightly depleted field from last week. This did not detract from what seemed a more active bunch of riders more tightly grouped early on in each race.

The AB Race with 14 starters went off at a quick pace with Mike Piper(B), Wayne Beba(A) and Andy Yeoman(B) splitting the field early, Mark Daly(B) got across to them on the 2nd lap as did Martin Jones(B) on the 3rd lap these five established a good lead over the chasing bunch and the five man sprint for the line saw Wayne Beba ride clear of Martin Jones to take the overall, followed in by Mark Daly Mike Piper and Andy Yeoman

The CD race had 23 starters with last weeks’ winner Robin Parker(C) very active with four others trying to split the bunch which did whittle down progressively to 12 by the final few laps. Robin winning the final sprint from Sean Kilroy (C) Tony Meador (D) David Phillips(D), Gary Bull(C) Spencer Nash (C) Simon Charlesworth (C) and Russell Crowe(D).



10 riders started briskly with Phil Bull(E) and Geoff Wiles(G) stirring things up at the front establishing a group of five working well to keep ahead. Geoff won the sprint overall with Keith Gross (E) 2nd Phil 3rd ,Mick Lane(E) 4th and Pete Constable (E) 5th.

On behalf of all riders who took participated in the racing, I would like to thank all the judges,marhalls and volunteers who helped make this event a success here at the Cyclopark.

Dick Naylor



1st Wayne Beba – Adalta

2nd Mike Piper – Abellio-SFA RT

3rd Marco Cappolo – Wyndymilla 


1st Martin Jones – ColourTech

2nd Mark Daly- ColourTech

3rd Andy Yeoman – Met Police CC


1st Robin Parker- East Grinstead CC

2nd Sean Kilroy – Cambridge

3rd Gary Bull – Bigfoot


1st  Tony Meador – Eagle

2nd David Phillips – Rapha CC

3rd Russell Crowe – Abellio-SFA RT


1st Kieth Gross – Glendene

2nd Phil Bull – ColourTech

3rd Mick Lane – 4T+Velo


1st Pete Constable

2nd Charlie |Bruce


1st Geoff Wiles

2nd James Gowan


Tony Burnham



2017 Race Results

26/03/2017 - 
12/03/2017 - 
12/03/2017 - 
05/03/2017 - 
05/03/2017 - 
04/03/2017 - 
25/02/2017 - 
14/02/2017 - 
Bookmark and Share